Events


This is a list of all current KHCA/KCAL Events!


Wednesday, June 16, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Skin/wound care, Pressure Injury/Ulcer Prevention
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, July 7, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Internal Investigations
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, July 8, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Thriving Under PDPM: Essentials of a Successful PDPM Program
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, July 15, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Medical Review Ready! Preparing for Success Under Payer Audits
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, July 21, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Depression, Anxiety, and Trauma Informed Care
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, July 22, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Medicaid CMI Accuracy: Overcoming Common Pitfalls
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 4, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Achieving Objectives Through People: Topics in Human Resources
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, August 5, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Managed Care Contracting & the Providers Role in Value-Based Payment
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 18, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Dementia Care, Behavioral Health, and Antipsychotic
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 1, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: The Operator's Guide to Understanding the (Tremendous!) Impact of the MDS
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 15, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Pain
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 29 - Friday, October 1, 2021
71st Annual Convention and Trade Show
Kansas Star Event Center - Mulvane

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 29 - Friday, October 1, 2021
2021--71st Annual KHCA/KCAL Trade Show--VENDOR REGISTRATION
Kansas Star Event Center - Mulvane, KS

     
  
  

Wednesday, October 6, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Fundamentals of Defense Part 1
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, October 20, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: End of Life Care- Hospice and Palliative Services
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, November 3, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Fundamentals of Defense Part 2
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, November 17, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Nutrition, Hydration, & Weight Loss
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Lessons from Headlines: Case Reviews 2021
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, December 15, 2021
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Webinar: Incontinence, UTI, and Catheters
Online