Events


This is a list of all current KHCA/KCAL Events!


Monday, January 2 - Tuesday, December 31, 2024
KHCA Administrator in Training (AIT) Program
480 total hours - Location determined by applicant

     
  
  

Tuesday, January 9 - Tuesday, December 10, 2024
12 Month Webinar Series: Deconstructing Immediate Jeopardy & High Risk Tags
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, January 16 - Tuesday, December 17, 2024
12 Month Webinar Series: Documentation in Depth
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, July 16, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Documentation in Depth: Supportive Documentation for Pressure Ulcer Prevention & Management
Online

     
  
  

Friday, July 26, 2024
8:30 PM - 4:00 PM
Assisted Living CNA/CMA Boot Camp
Rasmussen University

     
  
  

Tuesday, July 30, 2024
10:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Fire and Smoke Door Inspections – 90 min Webinar
via LIVE webinar

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 7 - Wednesday, September 11, 2024
6 Week Webinar Series: Abuse & Neglect Program Checkup
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 7, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Abuse & Neglect Policies and Training Compliance
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, August 8, 2024
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Gold Quality Award Virtual Workshop - 2024
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, August 8, 2024
10:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Assisted Living Lunch and Learn:  A Deeper Look at FCS/NSA and HSP
K-State Ext. Campus in Olathe

     
  
  

Friday, August 9, 2024
1:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Silver Quality Award Virtual Workshop - 2024
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, August 13, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Reducing Risks Related to Pressure Ulcers
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 14, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Abuse & Neglect Reporting Requirements
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, August 20, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Documentation in Depth: Supportive Documentation for Nutrition/Hydration Services
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 21, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Capacity to Consent to Sexual Activity
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 28, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Investigating Allegations of Abuse
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 4, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Abuse Incident Response & Management
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, September 10, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Reducing Risks Related to Changes in Condition
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 11, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Retrospective Study of Abuse & Neglect IJ Deficiencies & Plans of Correction
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, September 17, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Documentation in Depth: Supportive Documentation for Respiratory Care
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 25 - Thursday, September 26, 2024
2024--74th Annual KHCA/KCAL Trade Show--VENDOR REGISTRATION
Kansas Star Event Center - Mulvane, KS

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 25 - Friday, September 27, 2024
74th Annual Convention and Trade Show
Kansas Star Event Center - Mulvane

     
  
  

Tuesday, October 8, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Reducing Risks Related to Competent Nursing Staff
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, October 15, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Supportive Documentation for ADL Care, Declines, & Restorative Nursing
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, November 6, 2024
1:00 PM - 3:00 AM
Bronze Quality Award Virtual Workshop - 2024
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, November 12, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Reducing Risks Related to Nutrition and Hydration
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, November 19, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Documentation in Depth: Supportive Documentation for Skilled Care Justification
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, December 10, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Reducing Risks Related to Respiratory Care
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, December 17, 2024
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Documentation in Depth: Supportive Documentation for Infection Prevention and Control
Online