Events


This is a list of all current KHCA/KCAL Events!


Thursday, September 8 - Thursday, October 6, 2022
5 Week Webinar Series: Unpacking the RoP Interpretive Guidance: LTC Implementation Essentials
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, October 4, 2022
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Avoiding Top Citations #9 Top Citation F686 Treatment/Services to Prevent/Heal Pressure
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, October 5, 2022
2:00 PM - 2:50 PM
Webinar: Documentation for Activities and Life Enrichment
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, October 6, 2022
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: RoP Phase 3 Series: Compliance & Ethics; Training Requirements; Psychosocial Outcome
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, October 18, 2022
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Expert Outbreak Management for the Infection Preventionist
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, November 1, 2022
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Avoiding Top Citations #10 Top Citation: F758 Free from Unnecessary Psychotropic Meds/PRN
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, November 9 - Thursday, November 10, 2022
Joint Provider Surveyor Training - Fall 2022
2 locations and Virtual

     
  
  

Monday, November 14 - Thursday, November 17, 2022
DON Boot Camp 2022
Olathe- K-State Campus

     
  
  

Tuesday, November 15, 2022
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Ship-shape Cleaning & Disinfection for the Infection Preventionist
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, December 6, 2022
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Avoiding Top Citations Post Survey Activities Developing Effective Plan of Correction & IDR
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, December 20, 2022
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Astute Survey Preparedness & Application of Infection Control Regulatory Requirements
Online