Events


This is a list of all current KHCA/KCAL Events!


Monday, January 2 - Sunday, December 31, 2023
KHCA Administrator in Training (AIT) Program
480 total hours - Location determined by applicant

     
  
  

Tuesday, January 10 - Tuesday, December 12, 2023
12 Month Webinar Series: Deep Dive Into Federal Regulations in a Year Series
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, January 24 - Tuesday, December 19, 2023
12 Month Webinar Series: Mission Possible Series- SNF Department Head Briefing
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, February 7 - Wednesday, February 8, 2023
MDS Workshop
Olathe- K-State Campus

     
  
  

Wednesday, February 8, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: 5-Star Work Plans A to Z - Quality Measure Domain: Part 2
Online

     
  
  

Friday, February 10, 2023
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM
Assisted Living Lunch and Learn - Survey Preparedness and Plans of Correction
YaYa's Euro Bistro - private room

     
  
  

Tuesday, February 14, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs: Section 483.12 Freedom from Abuse, Neglect & Exploitation
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, February 15, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: 5-Star Work Plans A to Z - Quality Measure Domain: Part 3
Online

     
  
  

Monday, February 20, 2023
11:00 AM - 2:00 PM
KHCA Legislative Day
Topeka State Capitol Building

     
  
  

Wednesday, February 22, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: 5-Star Work Plans A to Z - Developing a Work Plan for 5-Star Improvement
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, February 28, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing - Approaches for Activities
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, March 2, 2023
2:00 PM - 3:15 AM
The Changed Role of Social Services in Long Term Care
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, March 14, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs: Section 483.15 Admission Transfer & Discharge Requirements
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, March 28, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing - Strategies for Social Services
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, April 11, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs: Section 483.20 Resident Assessment & §483.21 Comprehensive
Online

     
  
  

Friday, April 14, 2023
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Assisted Living Conference 2023
The Doubletree Hilton - Lawrence

     
  
  

Friday, April 14, 2023
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Assisted Living Conference 2023 - VENDOR Registration
The Doubletree Hilton - Lawrence

     
  
  

Tuesday, April 25, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing - Thriving Therapy Departments
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, May 9, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs in a Year: Section 483.24 Quality of Life Requirements
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, May 23, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing - Designs Well-Rounded Dietary Departments
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, June 13, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs in a Year: Section 483.25 Quality of Care Requirements
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, June 27, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing - Helps and Hints for Housekeeping
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, July 11, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs: Section 483.30 Physician Services & 483.35 Nursing
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, July 25, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head - Mechanisms of Successful Maintenance Departments
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, August 8, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:30 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs: Section 483.40 Behavioral Health Service Requirements
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, August 22, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head - Advanced Action Planning for Administrators
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, September 12, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs in a Year: Section 483.45 Pharmacy Services Requirements
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, September 26, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head - Meaningful Meetings
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, October 10, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs: Section 483.50 Laboratory Radiology & Other Diagnostic Serv
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, October 24, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head - Steering Survey Success
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, November 14, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs in a Year: Section 483.60 Food and Nutrition Services
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, November 28, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing - Departmental Collaboration and Teamwork
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, December 12, 2023
1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
Webinar: Deep Dive Into Federal Regs in a Year: Section 483.70 Administration Requirements
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, December 19, 2023
1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Webinar: Mission Possible: SNF Department Head Briefing - Customer Service Concepts for the Crew
Online