Events


This is a list of all current KHCA/KCAL Events!


Tuesday, June 2, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM CST
Webinar: Care Planning for the Complex Resident Under PDPM
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, June 11, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM CST
Webinar: Fall Prevention and Management (Pt 5 of Back to Basics Webinar Series)
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, June 17, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM CST
Webinar: 5-Star QM's: Catheter, UTI
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM CST
Trauma Informed Care Workshop - June
Topeka, Rasmussen College

     
  
  

Tuesday, July 7, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: All In! PDPM Supportive Documentation
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, July 9, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Webinar: Development of Effective Bowel and Bladder Function (Pt 6 of Back to Basics Webinar Series)
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, July 22, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: 5 Star QM's: Falls with Major Injury
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, August 4, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: PDPM Quality Assurance and Outcomes Tracking
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, August 13, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Webinar: Behavior Management (Pt 7 of Back to Basics Webinar Series)
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, August 19, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: 5-Star QM's: Antipsychotic Use
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, September 1, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: Addressing PDPM Medical Review Risks in the SNF Compliance & Ethics Workplan
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, September 10, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Webinar: Best Practices for Maintaining Skin Integrity (Pt 8 of Back to Basics Webinar Series)
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 16, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: 5-Star QM's: Re-Hospitalizations, ER Visits, Successful Return to the Community
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, September 23 - Thursday, September 24, 2020
2020--70th Annual KHCA/KCAL Trade Show--VENDOR REGISTRATION
Century II/Hyatt in Wichita

     
  
  

Tuesday, October 6, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: PDPM Advancing Clinical Capabilities and Care Delivery
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, October 8, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Webinar: Management to Maintain Nutrition and Hydration (Pt 9 of Back to Basics Webinar Series)
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, October 21, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: 5-Star Health Inspections: Top Citations & How to Avoid Them (Part 1)
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, November 3, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: What We've Learned: Insights into Successful Providers from the First Year of PDPM
Online

     
  
  

Thursday, November 12, 2020
2:00 PM - 3:15 PM
Webinar: Prevention of Abuse (Pt 10 of Back to Basics Webinar Series)
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, November 18, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: 5-Star Health Inspections: Top Citations & How to Avoid Them (Part 2)
Online

     
  
  

Tuesday, December 1, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: Year End PDPM Updates and 2021 Policy Changes
Online

     
  
  

Wednesday, December 16, 2020
1:30 PM - 2:45 PM
Webinar: 5-Star Staffing Rating
Online